380 over pressure

GA Firing Line

davevabch

Frontiersman
Jun 9, 2012
Quote from Skip on "sticky" "DO NOT over-load ammunition for use in the LCP. Doing so can result in rapid and violent disassembly of the pistol (blown up barrel, slide, and frame). We've seen photos of such "Kaboom" incidents here and the Customer Service folks at Ruger tell me that they have seen a number of them."

On the other forum I talked about my LCP and the problems I went through with a split rail and other problems I had until Ruger sent me a new one. I also mentioned that the ammo I was using was from a certain manufacturer and I thought at the time of shooting the ammo, that it was hot. The recoil seen more severe when shooting the gun and that is when my problems started. (I will admit that I had shot the little gun over 2,000 rds before it went down.) While I'm a very new beginner to the world of reloading, the more I learn the more I believe that it was hot ammo.